Arbitron Radio Advisory Council 2008 Election Results Announced


Terms for five new Members Start January 1, 2008

NEW YORK, December 7, 2007 –The results of the Arbitron Radio Advisory Council elections were announced following the recent December 3rd-5th meeting.

Chuck DuCoty, (COO, NRG Media) will serve as chairman for 2008. Lisa Decker, (SVP, Regional Manager CBS Radio), will serve as vice-chairwoman. Steve Sinicropi, vice president and general manager Cox Radio) will serve as immediate past chairman.

Members to the council, whose terms begin on January 1, 2008, are:


Two-Time standard – Tom Skinner, VP &GM, Redwood Empire Stereocasters (KZST-FM) Santa Rosa, CA.

Continuous markets 50+ – Thomas Mandel, President & GM, Rubber City Radio Group (WAKR-AM) Akron, OH.

Youth Format – Dan Austin, VP & GM, Pamal Broadcasting (WKLI-FM/WROW-AM) Albany, NY.

Election Run Off

Hispanic – Jeffery Liberman, President, Entravision (KXPK-FM/KJMN-FM/KMXA-AM) Denver, CO and Tony Perlongo, GM, Univision Communications (KSOL-FM/KBRG-FM/KVVZ-FM) San Francisco, CA.

Condensed Markets – Dale Miller, President, Virginia West Radio Corporation (WVAQ-FM) Morgantown, WV and Mike Haile, General Manager, Company (WDWS-AM) Champaign, IL.

Ballots were sent Tuesday, December 4th and must be returned December 14th.