Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2022 Inductees


The Museum of Broadcast Communications announced today the selection of nine new inductees into the RADIO HALL OF FAME for 2022. The 2022 Radio Hall of Fame inductees will be honored at the in-person 2022 Radio Hall of Fame Induction ceremony on Tuesday, November 1, 2022, at Chicago’s Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel. Tickets are on sale now at: A portion of ticket purchases is a tax-deductible charitable donation to the Museum of Broadcast Communications.


Marv Dyson – Radio Executive

Lon Helton – Country Countdown USA

Ellen K – KOST-FM Los Angeles

Broadway Bill Lee – WCBS-FM New York

Walt “Baby” Love – Gospel Traxx

Carol Miller – WAXQ-FM New York

Chris “Mad Dog” Russo – Sirius XM

Jeff Smulyan – Emmis Communication President & CEO

Suzyn Waldman – New York Yankees Radio Network (WFAN-A/F New York)

Six inductees were determined by a voting participant panel comprised of more than 800 industry professionals and three inductees were voted on by the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee. The confidential ballot was conducted by and overseen by Miller Kaplan’s Andrew Rosen.

Kraig T. Kitchin, Co-Chair of the Radio Hall of Fame, commented: “Congratulations to each member of the 2022 Class of Inductees. Our forthcoming inductees have made a wonderful impact on the lives of their listeners and our industry. We’re thrilled to be able to celebrate their respective careers and honor them with an induction to the Radio Hall of Fame”.

Dennis Green, Co-Chair of the Radio Hall of Fame, remarked:It is an honor to induct nine worthy individuals to the Radio Hall of Fame. This year was our highest voter participation ever and the radio industry picked an amazing, diverse class of broadcasters and executives that we are proud to call Hall of Famers. These individuals have made a lasting impact on this amazing industry, cementing their place as part of the legacy that makes radio special.”

Fans and industry professionals can find more information, including photos of the inductees, at

The Radio Hall of Fame was founded by the Emerson Radio Corporation in 1988. The Museum of Broadcast Communications took over operations in 1991.